New Year’s Sale

Hurry up! Offer ends in next

  • 00Days
  • 00Hours
  • 00Minutes
  • 00Seconds

Quality Standards

Quality Standards

Quality Standards -

Domain 1: Child Learning and Development

Center uses a developmentally- appropriate curriculum that includes screening children for developmental concerns, ongoing assessments of child progress, and individualized teaching based on each child’s needs. The Center is responsive to the inclusion of children with special needs and build partnerships with parents.

Domain 2: Child protection, Health and Safety

The Center defines and implements policies and procedures for safeguarding and protecting children and staff. It informs, raises awareness and provides training about child protection to staff and parents.

Domain 3: Workforce Qualifications Professional Development

Workforce Qualifications & Professional Development Staff have appropriate qualifications and experience in Early Years and have sufficient professional development from an authorized training organization.

Domain 4: Citizenship, Community Partnership and Family Relations

The Center establishes reciprocally beneficial relationships with the community, establishes and maintains collaborative relationships with parents and families through constant communication and ongoing opportunities for parental involvement. The Center promotes children’s social development and provides opportunities for responsible and active citizenship.

Domain 5: Indoor and Outdoor Environments

Center ensures that children are adequately supervised and provides appropriate adult-to-child ratios and groupings. The Center has a safe and healthy environment that is well- maintained and equipped with age-appropriate resources. The Center promotes nutritious eating and healthy habits.

Domain 6: Leadership, Management, and Administration

The Center has a competent and knowledgeable leadership that provides clear guidance and direction. It has operating systems and mechanisms that ensure compliance with government regulations and promotes business sustainability. The center has clear policies, systems, and procedures that promote continuous improvement.

Certification Tiers

Quality Standards -

The tiered system is a viable accountability measure that supports children’s centers in improving quality. Each tier builds on the foundation of the previous one, resulting in significant improvements at each stage.